Fashion Favorites

If you know me, then you know my wardrobe consists mainly of dresses. I could wear dresses everyday of my life if I had enough outfits to last me a lifetime ! Wearing a dress has the power to make me feel more confident, fashionable, or even sexy. Call me crazy, but I actually feel more comfortable in a dress than jeans and a t-shirt. And one of the best things about a dress is that whether it’s a floral printed dress, a maxi or a mini dress, you can really dress it up or dress it down (with the right accessories, of course).

Here’s one of my favorite dresses, a purchase I made from H&M. I’m a sucker for doily dresses, it’s kind of bad. There’s just something about the intricacy of these type of dresses that make me feel more elegant when I wear them. They are so delicate and beautifully made. I also fell in love with the skirt of this dress. The different lengths add such a unique touch to this dress.

bensahagun_graciella_73-2

bensahagun_graciella_75-2
bensahagun_graciella_77-2
I paired it with my Chinese Laundry lace up heels. I thought it was a great match because of the cutouts in the shoe and the velvet fabric, which adds more of a formal looks to the outfit. I was kind of skeptical of the color match, but black pretty much matches with anything so it worked out great.

 bensahagun_graciella_70

bensahagun_graciella_78-2
bensahagun_graciella_83
Shout out to Ben Sahagun Photography for the great pics. Thanks, Ben ! 🙂

Xo

Thoughts? :)

