Accessory of the Moment: Indian Jewelry

Back in November, I met this really sweet lady named Ruby, who’s one of the security guards at my school. She is originally from India and now lives here in Vegas. Over Christmas break, she went back to visit her family and came back with a little gift for me. I was so shocked and wanted to share with you guys this gorgeous gift she gave me, a jewelry set of earrings and a necklace.

Necklace and Earrings_01

It’s hard to tell in the picture, but the necklace is actually a choker style necklace. When I tried it on, it made me feel like I was wearing a royal piece of jewelry like the queens and princesses wear. I also love how the beads around the main piece of the necklace are simply clear. If they were any other color, the necklace would look overdone. The simple silver and clear beads make it easier to match with more clothing because they’re neutral.

Necklace and Earrings_02

These earrings are stunning ! Although the size of the earrings are rather large, the diamonds add so much sparkle and pizzazz to them, giving people so much more to look at than the size. I love large earrings and this is something special I can add to my collection for special occasions.

At first, I wasn’t exactly sure what clothing I could wear with these because they look so fancy. However, I found that even when I wore a a nice blouse and jeans, I could wear the necklace to match it or vice-versa. I personally wouldn’t wear the necklace AND earrings together unless I were attending a super fancy event. I would wear one or the other for a night out with the girls, a nice family event, or on a nice date night with my boyfriend.

I want to thank Ruby for being such a darling lady and giving such a precious and gorgeous gift. Thank you, Ruby !

I also want to thank MJ Dadulla Media for helping photograph these pictures. Again, you did awesome Mel !

Thanks for reading, lovebugs.
Happy Thursday ! Xo

Thoughts? :)

