Beauty Picks & Tricks: Aromatherapy Stress Relief

With my busy schedule, sometimes I need a little pick me up to help me get through my days. Sometimes I’ll need a night out, a day to myself, a tasty treat, or just quality time with my loved ones. However, when I’m on the go and need a jolt of refreshment, I use two of my all time favorite things from Bath and Body Works’ Aromatherapy line, Stress Relief lotion and bath wash.

BodyWashandLotion_02_Filter

There are few different scents for this particular garment, like eucalyptus tea and eucalyptus basil. But my ultimate favorite scent is the eucalyptus spearmint. It such an invigorating and refreshing smell where the eucalyptus oil helps clear the mind of any stresses and the spearmint oil uplifts your mood. Even if this stuff wasn’t for aromatherapy, I would buy it strictly for the smell. It smells AMAZING.

BodyWash_Filter

You know how some people say they do their best thinking in the shower? With this amazingly scented wash, you can do your best thinking and feel relaxed as the aroma fills the air.

I use the eucalyptus spearmint body wash either right before a crazy busy day, or after a long day at school or doing blog work. It’s absolutely relaxing and the scent fills my whole shower. The directions on the bottle tell you to breathe in the scent while you use it so you can feel more relaxed and at peace.

Lotion_Filter

The lotion is also really good to use if you’re doing work at home or even at the office. It’s an over-all body lotion, but I just use it for my hands. The smell for the lotion is a lot stronger than the body wash, but I like it. I don’t feel like I need to keep re-applying the lotion in order to smell it and receive the benefits from it, versus the wash where the scent doesn’t last long on the body.

BodyWashandLotion_01_Filter

If you’re interested in purchasing this set, click here to go to Bath and Body Works’  online etailer. 🙂

Shout out to MJ Dadulla Photography for creating some magic suds for this shoot. 😉 You’re awesome, Mel !

Happy Wednesday, all Xo

Thoughts? :)

