Accessory of the Moment: Grey & Light Teal Statement Necklace

One type of accessory that has been rising up in popularity the last few years are statement necklaces. I have a few that I love and pair with my dresses and blouses. They’re a great way to spruce up a plain colored blouse and dress and add a bit of pizzazz to my looks.

I recently received a gorgeous statement necklace from one of the most adorable kids I know. Evan, who was featured in my first Style Spotlight post, gave me this beautiful piece of jewelry for Christmas. When I saw it, I fell in love! In my head, I was already picking out which outfits in my closet would match this necklace.

Necklace_01

This necklace has pearl like grey beads with layered teal teardrop shaped beads. I wore a shirt with similar colors on it. The necklace brought out the colors of the shirt even more.

Necklace_02

I absolutely LOVE this piece. I could even wear it with a simple colored top and jeans to add something special to my outfit. It’d make the necklace really stand out on its own. You could also pair it with a nice tank top and a kimono or sweater on top that has colors that match the necklace. Some colors would be like white, coral, cream, navy, pinks, golds, and browns.

I wanna thank Evan for giving me this beautiful necklace. You rock, Evan ! šŸ™‚

I also want to thank MJ Dadulla Photography for taking these pics and helping me with this post. Love working with you. šŸ™‚

Happy Weekend, loves !
Xo

Thoughts? :)

