Style Spotlight: Mariedel Cawile

I lived in San Diego for about 3 years before I moved here to Vegas. During my time there, I met some radically awesome people, one in particular that I have the pleasure of calling an amazing friend. Mariedel and I met through a mutual friend, Jennifer, another one of my wonderful friends, in San Diego. Since then, Mariedel and I have developed our own friendship where I consider her one of my most favorite people. Although there is some distance between us now, we make sure to make effort to see each other whenever one of us is in town.

Mariedel actually visited Las Vegas with her family a couple weeks ago and I just HAD to take the opportunity to interview her and take pictures of her style.

I love Mariedel’s eye for fashion because although she always stays on trend, her style is unique because she manages to wear at least one piece that I would have never thought to match my own outfits with. This allows her to really own her look and makes her a trendsetter in my eyes. An example would be the scarf hoodie she’s wearing below. Gorgeous and absolutely unique !

Check out the other pieces of her #ootd and the interview below ! ๐Ÿ™‚


IMG_7205


Full Name:

Mariedel Cawile

Age:
25 years young

IMG_7204
Scarf Hood from Urban Outfitters


Occupation:
Licensed Massage Therapist

City: San Diego, California

IMG_7194
Watch from TAG Heuer


What’s your favorite thing about San
Diego?
The beach and the mountains. My all time favorite beach is Coronado.

 

IMG_7203


Style Description:

Whatever builds my confidence.

Who is your style influence?
Phoebe Tonkin from The Originals.

 

IMG_7195
Boots from Topshop


What’s a trend you can’t stand?
Jean shorts with ugg boots.

What are three things you can’t live without?
A hair clip, faith, and family.

 

IMG_7206
Military Jacket from Old Navy

 

Do you have a favorite childhood memory?
I do. When my cousin moved in with my family for a while.
I felt like I had a twin brother because we were so close in age.
We did a lot together.

 

IMG_7196
Bag from Kate Spade


If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?
London. I like cold weather and wearing coats.

What is your goal for 2015?
To start my own business to do pro bono for the military.

 

IMG_7198

Shout out to Mariedel for being my Style Spotlight lady of the week. Love you, girl !

Happy Tuesday, lovebugs. ๐Ÿ™‚
Xo

Thoughts? :)

