Top 20 Most Fashionable Outfits of the 2015 Golden Globe Awards

The beginning of the year not only means a new year with new goals, but award season ! If you have been watching award shows for years, then you know that the actors and actresses who are nominated aren’t the only thing that keep the nation glued to their television screens a few nights a year. What else could there be, you ask? One word: FASHION.

Award season is an important time for designers to showcase their glamorous works on the celebrities attending these award shows. One of my favorite things to do during the show is to take note of what the celebrities wore, deciding which ones I love and which I didn’t love so much. So I present to you, my top 20 Most Fashionable Outfits of the 2015 Golden Globe Awards. The list is no particular order. I haven’t decided which outfit I love the best, but that could just be me being indecisive, as usual. Lol. Okay and here we go !


Emma Stone dazzles in this beautifully embellished Lanvin jumpsuit with an oversize bow on the back. I love that she was bold enough to wear pants and not a dress like everyone else.

 

Amal Clooney looks timeless in this black Dior gown and her Harry Winston jewels. With the gloves, I wonder if she’s secretly a Breakfast at Tiffany’s fan because this look DEFINITELY reminds me of Audrey Hepburn !

 

Lupita Nyong’o looks stunning in this Giambattista Valli Couture gown. I love the volume at the bodice and the flowiness of the skirt. Plus, the beautiful purple makes her glow with beauty.

 

Sienna Miller looks glamorous in this plunging beaded Miu Miu gown. This is definitely one of my favorite top 3 favorite looks !

 

Of course Jennifer Lopez WOWed everyone in this sparkling caped Zuhair Murad gown. A mix of sexy and elegance at its finest.

 

Now, this look has gotten some mixed reviews. However, I think Kerry Washington pulls this dress off pretty well ! This two toned Mary Katrantzou gown makes Kerry look like a princess.

 

Zuhair Murad does it again as Chrissy Teigen shines in this gorgeous beaded gown.

 

The Theory of Everything actor, Eddie Redmayne shows off his style in this velvet Gucci jacket and pant.
Ms. Golden Globe herself, Greer Grammer, looks absolutely stunning in her Lorena Sarbu gown.

 

Who says you can’t look scruffy AND classy? Jamie Dornan suits up in Louis Vuitton and does it just right.

 

Felicity Jones looks absolutely royal in this teal green Christian Dior dress. This statuesque look fits her petite frame beautifully !

 

Adrian Grenier, you clean up reaalllllll nice ! I almost didn’t recognize him as he dazzles in this black and midnight purple suit.

 

Katherine Heigl looks amazing in this elegant body hugging Zac Posen dress.

 

This Monique Lhuillier gown looks exquisite on Anna Kendrick. I love everything about it, especially the voluminous tulle skirt !

 

I see this dress and think of the song “Lady in Red” by Chrid de Burgh because he was definitely writing about Taylor Schilling ! This Salvatore Ferragamo dress looks absolutely exquisite on her !

 

Kate Hudson was the sexiest of them all as she sported this white jeweled Versace gown.

 

Christine Baranski wears the color of the year in this Zac Posen gown. She looks absolutely stunning and makes me hope that at the age of 62, I’ll look just as wonderful as her !

 

John Legend looks classy and supreme in this black tuxedo.

 

This was another look that got mixed reviews, but I think Alan Cumming looks pretty fresh in his beige suit. If only he opted for a different pair of shoes considering it IS the Golden Globes.

 

Amy Adams looks absolutely angelic in this classy Versace gown. The dusty blue color with the single shoulder and different pleats show off Adam’s sexy silhouette.

 

So there is it, folks ! I still can’t decide which look is my absolute favorite. These are only 20 of the 100 looks at the event, so it’s kind of difficult to choose.

I can’t wait until the next award show and see what other looks celebrities choose ! In the mean time, I hope you enjoy the rest of your day. Thanks for reading, loveys. 🙂

Xo

Thoughts? :)

