Fashion Favorites: Target Thursday

You know when you see something at the store and you tell yourself, “Okay. I have to buy that”? That’s exactly what happened right before I set eyes on this dress at Target. Out of all the things I bought from my Target haul a couple weeks ago, this crochet high-low dress is by far my most favorite piece. I about squealed with delight when I saw it and almost scared the crap out of my Mom from how excited I was.

I’m a sucker for wearing anything crochet, even though I risk the chance of looking like a doily. There’s something about the crochet technique that makes me feel as if I’m wearing something really elegant and feminine. Also, when I first laid eyes on this garment, I not only saw a dress I could wear, but a dress that had some versatility in it. With its neutral cream color, this dress can be worn year round, casual or formal. In the spring and summer, it can be worn with heels or sandals for a nice get together or a night out with friends. In the fall or winter, it can be worn with gray tights and boots, topped with a jean jacket, a long cardigan, or even a leather jacket. This piece is not just a dress that allows one look, but a dress that I can get creative with and squeeze out different looks from.

For today’s look, I wanted to incorporate more fall pieces, like boots, tights, and an army jacket. However, the weather here in Vegas hasn’t gotten the memo that it’s finally autumn and not summer. It’s still so hot here ! So I resorted to wearing my new dress with a pair of my lace up heels. I added a scarf, a necklace, a bracelet, some rings, and VOILA ! You have my wonderful outfit of the day.

“Love” Midi Ring: Urban Outfitters $4.00
Necklace: Icing (Gift from my friend Autumn, so I don't know the price. Lol)
Necklace: Icing (Gift from my friend Autumn, so I don’t know the price. Lol)
Windsor Fashions Scarf: $15.00
Windsor Fashions Scarf: $15.00

2009-01-20 11.41.20

Dress: Target $29.99
Dress: Target $29.99 (Click this picture to purchase the dress)

2014-10-15 22.58.15

Liliana Shoes: $10.00
Liliana Shoes: $10.00

I want to give a special thank you to Gedalya Krycer Designs for taking these pictures of me and my #ootd ! I absolutely appreciate your generous efforts in helping me with this segment. You’re amazin’ blazin’ ! 🙂

Until next time, lovies !
Xo

Thoughts? :)

