My Favorite Words

These past few months have been socially & emotionally draining. I’ve grown up always believing that I could get along with every single person I meet, despite the fact that a lot of people have taken advantage of my kindness. I would quickly forgive, reassure myself that everyone makes mistakes, and remind myself that I’m not perfect either. So why judge somebody else for their misgivings, right?

I’ve constantly believed in people and their ability to show me the nicer side of them, despite what other people saw or how many times I’ve had to deal with someone’s crap. However, I’ve recently realized that although everyone has the capability to be the best versions of themselves, not everyone is willing to live to their potential. And here’s the thing: Although you want to believe the best in people, you can only do so much to encourage them before they decide to lose faith in themselves or use their negativity to knit-pick on your own life when you’ve done nothing wrong to them. Or maybe you put in more effort in one relationship and the other person doesn’t give the same effort back. All of this is draining and having to deal with all of this has taken a toll on me emotionally. So I decided to make a change and do what was best for me.

Ultimately, as sad as it is, I can finally say that I’ve come to terms with the idea that as much as I want to, I can’t get along with everyone I meet and that not everyone is going to get along with me. I’ve learned that I can forgive people and still love them, but to love them from afar.

This post is in no way is to bash anyone in particular, but I’ve decided that if I want to live a life with happy & healthy relationships, I need to do some weeding in my garden of relationships and alter how I interact  with certain people. Because how can I live the happy life I strive for if I have relations with people who bring me down or are draining to be around?

Below are some quotes I’ve come across in the last few months that have helped me change my perspective and have encouraged me with this whole situation. If you’re going through a similar situation, I hope these words help you too.

IMG_4286

IMG_4295

IMG_4888

IMG_5153

IMG_5324

IMG_5325

IMG_5328

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Words

  1. amanda

    I’m really glad I read this right now, it is something that I needed to read because of stuff that is going on in my life. I wanted to say thank you for not letting me feel like I am alone 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • dizzyspangle

      This comment made my day more than you can understand. Thank you taking the time to read this. I’m sorry that there are things in your life that are making you feel alone. But remember, you never really are. Whatever you’re going through will pass and you’ll come out stronger than ever before !! I’m rooting for you 🙂 Xx

      Like

Thoughts? :)

