Flashback Friday: CityGirlDesertDoll Interview

Back in April of this year, my good friend, Autumn Myers, approached me to do an interview with her. Autumn runs a blog where she talks fashion, called CityGirlDesertDoll. She wanted to do segments on people that she thought had good style. Of course, I was honored & thrilled, so I said yes ! This was probably one of the funnest interviews I’ve done. I was a bit nervous because I don’t really like talking about myself. Sometimes I don’t really know what to say and start blabbing off topic, but the fact that I got to spend time with my friend and have a few laughs made me more relaxed.

Before the interview, Autumn took some pics of my outfit. Take a look below for a few of the ones I snagged off her blog (with her permission of course). 🙂

fb Autumn 1 Autumn 2

Jean Jacket: Forever 21
Tank: Express
Skirt: Gadzooks (Now owned by Forever 21)
Backpack: Buffalo Exchange
Accessories: Gifts from my Nana and Mom lol

This look was definitely bohemian inspired. I remember that day was a sunny and warm spring day, which inspired me to break out this outfit. I also had school all day, so I wanted to wear something comfortable and stylish. I added the jacket to create some sort of structure in my outfit since my tank was lose fitting and my skirt was super flowy.

To check out the full interview, click here. Also, be sure to check out Autumn’s other posts about her sense of style and her journey through the fashion industry. I wanna thank Autumn for featuring me in her blog ! Love yah girl ❤

2 thoughts on “Flashback Friday: CityGirlDesertDoll Interview

Thoughts? :)

